“Kid, I want you to go and sit down on that bench that says ‘Group W.'”

My “Burning Bridges Over Beck” column was posted to Lucianne.com today.

The comment thread has had me smiling all afternoon.  As the first paragraph of my column indicates, I knew I was touching the third rail of contemporary conservatism by writing anything but a slobbering hagiography about Glenn Beck.

Since I’ve gotten addicted to the absurd lefty ad hominem attacks and the DSM-IV – defying rants from Liberals, it’s been a refreshing change of pace to be on the business end of some nastiness from the Right.  I wonder if anyone has posted it to FreeRepublic.com yet…now their reaction would be a hoot!

But as the predictable responses on Lucianne and in other comment forums have shown, there is something in the column to provoke a psychotic episode from folks on virtually every point of the political spectrum.

But if I had to pick a favorite, it would have to be this one:

I assume he’s referring to this headshot of my ruggedly handsome visage that accompanies the column:

“…just murdered his parents”?

Me?

That’s absurd.

It’s been years since I murdered my parents.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

